Come Hell or High Water

Come Hell or High Water

by

, audiobook, read-2021, Mystery, Fiction, Thriller, Audiobook

Something's wild out west...

When a badly burned body is found near the remote Ardnamurchan Lighthouse on the west coast of Scotland, it feels like just another day on the job for DCI Jack Logan and his team.

But the victim’s list of enemies―including a diminutive loan shark and a powerful local politician―is far longer than Jack was prepared for.

And don’t even get him started on the magic psychic sex cult.

With political scandal brewing, conspiracy theories running wild, and a team member stuck inside a giant road safety squirrel costume, DCI Logan’s latest case might just be his most bizarre to date.

Come Hell or High Water is the thirteenth book in the multi-million selling DCI Logan Scottish Crime Fiction series. Packed with action, pathos, and dark humour, the series is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Val McDermid and Stuart MacBride.

Title:Come Hell or High Water
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    Come Hell or High Water Reviews

  • Wendy S Mottart

    Outstanding as always.This book arrived on my Kindle this morning at 9am. I've just finished reading, at 14.30 all in one sitting as I found it completely impossible to put down. Oh why do I do that? ...

  • Mainer207

    Absolutely wonderful!This series is a riot. The humor is laugh out loud funny. Which is pretty remarkable for a police procedural. These books have great characters and we’ve come to care a lot for ...

  • Liz Mistry

    I love these books. The humour always has me grinning from ear toear and sometimes even guffawing in a wildly unretrained manner. This book was pure police procedural ... but it was more than that. As...

  • Karly

    I’ve never once been let down by these books. After so many I sometimes go into a new one thinking I wonder if this will be as entertaining as the last one, and I am always ALWAYS entertained. This ...

  • christine arlott-clay

    Excellent, another brilliant entertaining detective thrillerSurprises in store for DI Logan. Another murder mystery to solve too. His team are still reeling from the last one too. ...

  • Elaine

    I agree with other reviewers that the Jack Logan mysteries just keep getting better. I really appreciate how the characters evolve and are so well developed. This book has a complex murder mystery ful...

  • Kelly

    An entertaining readI don't want to lie and say that this was my favorite in the series because I did find the plot a bit too sparse, but I still found the characters and general telling entertaining....

  • Donna

    Another cracker in this series!This is definitely one of my favourite series and set of characters and I’m finding as it continues, each character is being drawn with much more depth and complexity ...

  • David Ward

    DCI Jack Logan's back. And how welcome he is, too."Come Hell Or High Water" is well up to J.D.Kirk's usual high standard. Tyler Neish provides us with crazy but believable situations to laugh out loud...

  • Denise

    Finally, a new DCI Logan book!After binge-reading the entire series earlier this year I'd been very much looking forward to whenever the next installment might be out, so I was thrilled to happen upon...