Cut-Throat

Cut-Throat

by

read-in-2021,

Detective Mike Nash thought that moving back to Yorkshire from London would give him a quieter life. Little did he know . . .

A violent murderer has escaped from Felling Prison.

Craig French slit the throats of a husband and wife and stole the luxury watches from their safe. But not before slicing the letter F into their foreheads.

Now he's on the loose.

But French's mother says that he wasn't fit to stand trial - he had amnesia and couldn't even recognize his own mum.

Mike Nash is not convinced either. But he is certain of one thing: there's a dangerous killer out there somewhere. And whoever it is must be stopped.

A BREATHTAKING CRIME THRILLER PERFECT FOR FANS OF IAN RANKIN, J.D. KIRK, D.S. BUTLER, CATHERINE MOLONEY, BRIAN BATTISON OR PETER ROBINSON.

PRAISE FOR BILL KITSON:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Dynamic storyline, plenty of interesting characters . . . What a mind the author has, interweaving the story, the people and the plot. I could not wait to pick up the book every chance I could. Marvellous." Dave F.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Another superb novel from Mr Kitson. Absolutely fantastic . . . I just found it very difficult to put it down. A brilliant storyline, with twists, turns and you name it along the way. Definitely worthy of five stars. Make sure you read it!" Jacqueline B.

"The author's writing style grabbed my attention from the first page until the last page." Anna

"Mike Nash is a great creation." Shotsmag, Ron Ellis

"An author who has expertly carved himself a niche in the crime thriller marketplace . . . he knows how to twist the corkscrew." Scarborough Evening News

MIKE NASH
A highly talented detective, he was a rising star in the Metropolitan Police. Following a particularly gruesome case involving a sadistic serial killer, Nash turns down the chance of promotion and heads back to his native county of Yorkshire. He hopes that returning to his roots will bring peace of mind. However, although the pace of life seems gentler, the crimes prove no less horrific. His skills are tested to the limit by a series of violent crimes that threaten to ruin his plans for a more relaxed lifestyle. Nor is his secret ambition to settle down made any easier by his one weakness, a seemingly unquenchable thirst for female company. That is, until . . . ?

LOCATION
The books are set in a fictional rural North Yorkshire with a scattering of market towns, many small villages and countryside that changes from high moorland with dramatic crags, mountain tarns and sparse vegetation, to the gentler, lush agricultural land lower down the valley that is bisected by the river Helm. The town of Helmsdale is where Mike Nash and his team are based, in a sub-division of their headquarters in the larger town of Netherdale. Further to the west is Bishopton, also part of the hub our detectives cover.

DI MIKE NASH SERIES
Book 1: WHAT LIES BENEATH
Book 2: VANISH WITHOUT TRACE
Book 3: PLAYING WITH FIRE
Book 4: KILLING CHRISTMAS
Book 5: SLASH KILLER
Book 6: ALONE WITH A KILLER
Book 7: BLOOD DIAMOND
Book 8: DEAD & GONE
Book 9: HIDE & SEEK
Book 10: RUNNING SCARED
Book 11: THE BLEEDING HEART KILLER
Book 12: CHAIN REACTION
Book 13: CUT-THROAT

More books coming soon, join the Joffe Books mailing list to be the first to hear about them!

Title:Cut-Throat
Edition Language:English
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    Cut-Throat Reviews

  • Linda Strong

    Detective Mike Nash has moved into a mostly quiet village. After having lived and worked in London so long, he thought the change of pace would be beneficial.Craig French was charged with killing a hu...

  • Grace J Reviewerlady

    Another series where I’m late to the party – but I’m so glad to have finally got here!When a couple are murdered during a robbery at their home, Craig French is found guilty on all counts and se...

  • Amanda

    I have been a fan of Bill’s work for a while now. I haven’t quite caught up with everything that he has written but I am getting there. ‘Cut-Throat’ is the thirteenth book in the series featur...

  • Robert Crouch

    This is another terrific, twisting and compelling entry into the DI Mike Nash series, which shows no signs of flagging or running out of exciting and complex murder investigations. If anything, the au...

  • M

    Here’s a series I’ll turn to when I need a break from dark crime fiction I’m reading more new-to-me crime fiction authors, and I might’ve found a keeper in Bill Kitson’s series featuring DI ...

  • Misfits farm

    A man was convicted of murder. When being chased to be arrested he fell over an incline and had severe injuries including to his head. He suffered amnesia and hence couldn't deny what had allegedly ha...

  • K Hall

    Another brilliant readI absolutely love this series, gripping from start to finish, the only problem is that I never want it to end. Great characters that have their own stories running in the backgro...

  • Melinda

    Fabulous read.I will admit I am a huge fan of author, Bill Kitson and DI Nash. If it is even possible this thirteenth book might be the best. Although I have thought the same with previous books. If y...

  • Donna

    Great as alwaysAnother excellent addition to the Nash series, well written and a great combination of threads pulling the multiple stories together at the end, very tricky and well done! The further c...

  • Carol

    An unusual and gripping plot. Its the sad, haunting tale of Craig French, who escapes from jail, after finding himself put inside for terrible crimes of which he has no memory of committing.I thorough...