The Players

The Players

by

, netgalley, netgalley-arcs, 2021, Thriller

In this game it’s kill or be killed
‘Brilliantly dark, sinister and twisted’ Lisa Hall

A stranger has you cornered.
They call themselves The Host.
You are forced to play their game.
In it one person can live and the other must die.

You are the next player.
You have a choice to make.

This is a game where nobody wins…
A gripping, must-read thriller for fans of THE CHAIN and THE HOLDOUT and readers of Steve Cavanagh and John Marrs

Title:The Players
ISBN:9780008342050
Format Type:

    The Players Reviews

  • preoccupiedbybooks

    Er for fans of John Marrs and Steve Cavanagh?!Sign me up!! ...

  • Michelle

    When I read the description for The Players by Darren O’Sullivan, I knew this is my type of psychological thriller and I was not wrong. The Players is a brilliant intense thriller and my first from ...

  • Nigel

    Disturbingly powerful and very hard to put down. 4.5/5 and rounded up. Full review nearer publication....

  • Rachel Gilbey

    What a sick and twisted mind Darren O'Sullivan must have. But with it complete and utter brilliance, and also makes you think, for at the centre of it is a moral dilemma. If you were playing the game ...

  • Nic

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 4 thrilling stars.There was lots to like about this book - it keeps you guessing, you get a sense of the fear, the tragedy, and a few twists you don’t see coming.Dropped a s...

  • Shannon

    Thank you to HQ for the arc of The Players by Darren O'Sullivan.5 star read!- this was what you call my cup of tea, it was such a rollerocaster intense thriller! This is my first book by him and i am ...

  • Richard Coupland

    An absolutely brilliant read that is fast paced and well written. I’ve read all of Darren’s books and think this is the best so far. A real moral tester this one asks whether you would be prepared...

  • Emma Bunting

    Whooooooa!! I have literally just finished this and my heart is still racing and the adrenaline is pumping!! This book is fabulous!!I love Darren’s books but wow, he has definitely raised the bar wi...

  • Emily Carter-Dunn

    4.5 starsEvery so often, you read a book and immediately know that you simply must read everything that author has ever written. After reading The Players I simply must read all of Darren O'Sullivan's...

  • Laura (Bookie_mama_bear)

    Argh this is a hugely addictive and ferociously fast paced read. It’s CREEPY! It’s BRUTAL!! Most importantly...ITS BLOODY BRILLIANT!! @darrensully I could not put this down. I really liked Karen &...