Murder on the Dance Floor

Murder on the Dance Floor

by

, 5000-2020, arc, british, netgalley, mystery, 2020, z-netgalley-2020, period-fiction, cozy-mystery, kindle, Mystery, Historical, Romance, Audiobook, European Literature, Fiction

Kitty Underhay’s dance card is full… of death.

November 1933. Amateur sleuth-cum-dutiful granddaughter Kitty Underhay stifles a sigh of boredom as she attends the annual Hotelier’s Association Dinner and Dance on behalf of her grandmother, the proprietress of the Dolphin Hotel. She hopes the company of ex-army captain Matthew Bryant will enliven the otherwise dull evening. That is, until bullish and overbearing local councillor Harold Everton drops dead into his bowl of consommé.

While the local police are still scrambling for their whistles, Kitty and Matt waste no time leaping into action. Soon they find themselves caught up a dangerous search to uncover who amongst the distinguished guests used cyanide for seasoning?

When their digging throws light on a corruption scandal brewing in the local council involving Everton’s assistant Thomas King, they are sure they’ve cracked the case. But before he can be questioned further, King’s body is found in a smouldering car wreck. Meanwhile, the murderer has made a sinister plan to avoid detection or punishment, and it will lead Kitty and Matt into a dangerous dance with death…

A fast, fun and utterly unputdownable Golden Age cozy murder mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, T E Kinsey and Lee Strauss.

Title:Murder on the Dance Floor
Edition Language:English
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    Murder on the Dance Floor Reviews

  • Phrynne

    Another delightful episode in the lives of Kitty Underhay and her partner in crime solving, Matt. I am enjoying this whole series very much.There are the usual murders, heaps of suspects and always a ...

  • Brenda

    With her grandmother unwell, proprietor of the Dolphin Hotel, Kitty Underhay was obliged to attend the annual Hoteliers’ Association dinner in her stead. Accompanied by Captain Matthew Bryant, her p...

  • Javier

    “It’s murder on the dance floor You’d better not kill the groove DJ gonna burn this god damn house right now” 🎶🎶🎶Am I the only one that upon reading the title of the new Kitty Underh...

  • DJ Sakata

    Favorite Quotes:‘I believe I’ve met her cousin, Betty, on a few occasions.’ Alice’s mother sniffed. ‘My sister Aggie’s girl. A fast article she is and so sharp she’ll cut herself one of ...

  • Lou

    Murder on the Dance Floor is the fourth instalment in the Miss Kitty Underhay Mystery series, set in 1930s Torbay, Devon. It's preferable, but certainly not a necessity, to have read the preceding boo...

  • Robin Loves Reading

    Kitty Underhay has proved herself to be quite the amateur detective. Time and again, murder and other serious crimes prove to follow her wherever she goes. When Kitty is attending a dinner in place of...

  • Karren Hodgkins

    I have read three of the four Kitty Underhay novels and enjoyed them all. It was really great to see Kitty's personal story move along. This is a fascinating thread involving her relationships with he...

  • Denise

    Another delightful installment in this cozy mystery series set in Devon, England. This 4th features Miss Kitty Underhay, whose grandmother owns the Dolphin Hotel, in her latest adventure. It's autumn,...

  • Colin

    These books are 10% murder, 20% flirting between lead characters, 20% eating scones and cakes, and 50% drinking tea and in this one the tea was poisoned...so uncivilized. ...

  • marnie | once upon a time book reviews

    Kitty Underhay’s dance card is full… of death! I love this tagline and this story, which is another great addition to the Kitty Underlay series. This is such a super fun series to read and just ke...