The Lost Girls

The Lost Girls

by

, 2021, ya, f-f-paranormal, lgeebeetees, 21-releases, 2021-release, 2021-anticipated, ya-na, 2021-read, e-book, diverse-shelf, lgbtqiap, wlw-teenagers, queer-rep-ace, read-as-an-arc, paranormal, young-adult, anticipated-2021, blog-books, fantasy, 2021-releases, Fantasy, LGBT, Young Adult, Paranormal, Romance, Horror, Fiction

Sonia Hartl’s The Lost Girls is laced with dark humor and queer love; it’s John Tucker Must Die with a feminist girl gang of vampires.

When Elton Irving turned Holly Liddell into a vampire in 1987, he promised her eternal love. But thirty-four years later, Elton has left her, her hair will be crimped for the rest of immortality, and the only job she can get as a forever-sixteen-year-old is the midnight shift at Taco Bell.

Holly’s afterlife takes an interesting turn when she meets Rose McKay and Ida Ripley. Having also been turned and discarded by Elton—Rose in 1954, and Ida, his ex-fiancée, in 1921—they want to help her, and ask for her help in return.

Rose and Ida are going to kill Elton before he turns another girl. Though Holly is hurt and angry with Elton for tossing her aside, she’s reluctant to kill her ex, until Holly meets Parker Kerr—the new girl Elton has set his sights on—and feels a quick, and nerve-wracking attraction to her.

Title:The Lost Girls
Edition Language:English
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    The Lost Girls Reviews

  • Riley

    this sounds like john tucker must die but with VAMPIRES!!!! AND IT'S SAPPHIC!!!!...

  • emma

    If you told me that a book about a girl who was turned into a vampire by some asshole dude and responded by teaming up with the other girls he turned to try to save his new girlfriend and then she ste...

  • Lex Kent

    This was a fun read! It’s my favorite time of the year again and I could not be more excited about what that means book wise. For the next month I will only be reading a few ARC’s, and instead con...

  • Shawna :)

    Thank you so much to the publisher and Goodreads for sending me an advanced reader’s copy of this book through a Goodreads giveaway. The Lost Girls is the lesbian vampire version of John Tucker Mus...

  • Laynie Rose

    Perfect for fans of Carmilla and Buffy, this campy, queer, vampire revenge story is everything I've been waiting for. I love it when girl gangs get revenge on their ex, I love it when girl gangs exist...

  • theresa

    we're being blessed with two (2) sapphic vampire books in 2021 i am loving this.i love that this book seems to have girls teaming up against the bastard men who hurt them that is some good shit. also ...

  • ellie

    the twilight AU we all deserve...

  • Kal ? Reader Voracious

    April 1, 2021 brought the cover reveal and it slayed every expectation. Even more excited to get my hands on this book, which is quite a feat.April 20, 2020: I never knew that I needed a book about sa...

  • Jamie

    I did not expect a YA novel about vampires to still make me cry in 2021 but here we are I guess. And I really enjoyed this! I hadn't heard about this book until recently when I saw people talking abou...

  • laurel [the suspected bibliophile]

    Enjoyable, and it took some vampire tropes and twisted them in a way that was pretty fun. I enjoyed the girl gang teaming up to destroy their asshole maker, but despite the constant reiterations that ...