When She Was Good

When She Was Good

Criminal psychologist Cyrus Haven and Evie Cormac return in this new thriller from author Michael Robotham. Who is Evie, the girl with no past, running from? She was discovered hiding in a secret room in the aftermath of a terrible crime. Her ability to tell when someone is lying helped Cyrus crack an impenetrable case in Good Girl, Bad Girl. Now, the closer Cyrus gets to uncovering answers about Evie’s dark history, the more he exposes Evie to danger, giving her no choice but to run. Ultimately, both will have to decide if some secrets are better left buried and some monsters should never be named...

Title:When She Was Good
Edition Language:English
ISBN:9781982103637
Format Type:

    When She Was Good Reviews

  • Meredith

    “There is no such thing as forgetting.”3.75 stars When She Was Good is a psychological thriller about a murder dressed as suicide that connects back to a child sex trafficking ring and the forens...

  • Melissa

    I might not be earmarking Michael Robotham’s latest addition to the Cyrus Haven series as a favorite, but readers who enjoyed Good Girl, Bad Girl might. From what I surmised from the synopsis of the...

  • Nilufer Ozmekik

    Yes, another mind blowing, heart throbbing, gripping Cyrus Haven and Evie story is finally out to keep you on your toes! I’m so happy, dear Michael Robotham didn’t wait us too long after introduce...

  • marilyn

    When I finished Good Girl, Bad Girl, book #1 featuring forensic psychologist, Cyrus Haven, and mysterious Evie Cormac, I hated to have to wait for more. The story wasn't finished and now with When Sh...

  • Paromjit

    This is a brilliant sequel in Michael Robotham's police criminal psychologist Cyrus Haven series, a man seriously traumatised by the murder and loss of his family, plagued with survivor's guilt, who c...

  • Debra

    "People think they want the truth, but the opposite is true. Honesty is mean and rough and ugly, while lying can be kinder, softer, and more humane. It's not honesty that we want but consideration ...

  • Liz

    In Good Girl, Bad Girl, Cyrus Haven was asked to determine Evie Cormac’s mental health. This sequel brings us further backstory about Evie or Angel Face as she was known when she was found hiding as...

  • Beata

    Book 2 with a most unusual couple, Cyrus & Evie does not disappoint. The plot focuses on Evie's past, and although readers may have had some suspicions while reading Good Girl, Bad Girl, this time the...

  • Ceecee

    In the second of this dynamite series, forensic psychologist Cyrus Haven learns more about Evie Cormac's dark and shocking past. Her story reveals a dangerous and powerful network who will stop at not...

  • Bridgett

    **AVAILABLE TODAY**I rated Good Girl, Bad Girl 2.5 stars, then rounded up. I enjoyed When She Was Good a bit more...so it's getting a 3.5 star rating, but I'm rounding down. I don't know, fellow reade...