A Woman Alone

A Woman Alone

A high-stakes, pulse-pounding thriller from the bestselling author of Girl Last Seen.

A year after a brutal home invasion that left her traumatized, Cecelia, along with her husband and their three-year-old daughter, move into a new house with a complex security system that is supposed to make her feel safe.

But reality proves different as strange things begin to happen at home and the security system reveals that the house had a prior occupant: Lydia.

On her quest to discover the fate of the mysterious Lydia, Cecelia uncovers metaphorical skeletons in the closet, and she realizes that that no one's secrets are safe -- including her own.

Title:A Woman Alone
Edition Language:English
ISBN:9781538715765
Format Type:

    A Woman Alone Reviews

  • Zoe

    Brisk, intense, and clever!A Woman Alone is a suspenseful, psychological thriller that introduces us to Cecelia Holmes, a young wife who after suffering a traumatic experience moves with her husband a...

  • Ludwig Reads

    3.5 stars rounded up.”Only one thing I know for sure. I’m not spending another second in that house.”Perfect for fans of The Girl Before, A Woman Alone is a chilling thriller about a woman who m...

  • MarvelUsReads

    (4.5 Stars)Fascinating! Compelling! Page Turning! Nina Laurin’s, A Woman Alone is an intriguing suspenseful read!A well written suspenseful thriller, A Woman Alone is sure to keep you reeling with a...

  • Jen

    A truly confusing novel! I was so wrapped around and twisted up, I had no idea what was going on! I had a hard time connecting with the characters, as they aren’t very likable. Throughout reading th...

  • Heather~ Nature.books.and.coffee

    "A Woman Alone" by Nina Laurin was  4⭐ for me. This is about a woman, Cecelia who is traumatized after a home invasion. In an effort to move forward and feel safe, her, her husband and their 3yr ol...

  • Laura Peden

    3.5 rounded up ⭐️ This one reminded me a bit of Ruth Ware’s Turn of the Key, in that there’s a smart house and things start to go off the rails quickly. I didn’t love the ending but this is ...

  • Bridget

    Having previously read and adored Nina Laurin's The Starter Wife, I leapt at the chance to read her latest novel, A Woman Alone. I revelled in this one also, loving the author's crisp writing.In A Wom...

  • Susan Raggiani

    The new thriller by Nina Lauren will keep you on the edge of your seats and guessing till the very end. From the book: "Well I'm happy to say you're exactly what we're looking for. A young, modern fam...

  • Cassie-Traveling Sister-

    After a horrible break in that ended up her shooting and killing the intruder, Cecelia appreciates her new smart house that her family is now living in, their new house is in a neighborhood with other...

  • Shannon

    Thank you to Netgalley and Hodder & Stoughton for the arc of A Woman Alone by Nina Laurin❤️Also thank you to Nina Laurin for writing such a captivating gripping book❤️Follows a couple called C...