A Woman Alone

A Woman Alone

A high-stakes, pulse-pounding thriller from the bestselling author of Girl Last Seen.

A year after a brutal home invasion that left her traumatized, Cecelia, along with her husband and their three-year-old daughter, move into a new house with a complex security system that is supposed to make her feel safe.

But reality proves different as strange things begin to happen at home and the security system reveals that the house had a prior occupant: Lydia.

On her quest to discover the fate of the mysterious Lydia, Cecelia uncovers metaphorical skeletons in the closet, and she realizes that that no one's secrets are safe -- including her own.

Title:A Woman Alone
Edition Language:English
ISBN:9781538715765
Format Type:

    A Woman Alone Reviews

  • Frank Phillips

    If I'm going to be really honest here, this was probably my least favorite of Laurin's novels thus far. The premise of a smart house going psycho, developing a conscience of its own and trying to kill...

  • Bryan Alkire

    Not very good. I was disappointed. I also feel a bit bad about giving this book such a rating because I like the person who recommended it to me. She’s usually spot on with her recommendations to me...

  • Zoe

    Brisk, intense, and clever!A Woman Alone is a suspenseful, psychological thriller that introduces us to Cecelia Holmes, a young wife who after suffering a traumatic experience moves with her husband a...

  • Ludwig Reads

    ”Only one thing I know for sure. I’m not spending another second in that house.”Perfect for fans of The Girl Before, A Woman Alone is a chilling thriller about a woman who moves into a technolog...

  • MarvelUsReads

    (4.5 Stars)Fascinating! Compelling! Page Turning! Nina Laurin’s, A Woman Alone is an intriguing suspenseful read!A well written suspenseful thriller, A Woman Alone is sure to keep you reeling with a...

  • Jen

    A truly confusing novel! I was so wrapped around and twisted up, I had no idea what was going on! I had a hard time connecting with the characters, as they aren’t very likable. Throughout reading th...

  • Heather~ Nature.books.and.coffee

    "A Woman Alone" by Nina Laurin was  4⭐ for me. This is about a woman, Cecelia who is traumatized after a home invasion. In an effort to move forward and feel safe, her, her husband and their 3yr ol...

  • Laura Peden

    3.5 rounded up ⭐️ This one reminded me a bit of Ruth Ware’s Turn of the Key, in that there’s a smart house and things start to go off the rails quickly. I didn’t love the ending but this is ...

  • Shelleen Toland

    A year after a brutal home invasion that left her traumatized, Cecelia, along with her husband and their three-year-old daughter, move into a new house with a complex security system that is supposed ...

  • Linda Strong

    Following a home invasion, Cecelia and Scott move into a high -security SmartHome. It's totally automated and programmed to their specific needs. They even have microchips embedded in their body to co...