The Inheritance Games

The Inheritance Games

A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists.

Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. But her fortunes change in an instant when billionaire Tobias Hawthorne dies and leaves Avery virtually his entire fortune. The catch? Avery has no idea why--or even who Tobias Hawthorne is. To receive her inheritance, Avery must move into sprawling, secret passage-filled Hawthorne House, where every room bears the old man's touch--and his love of puzzles, riddles, and codes.

Unfortunately for Avery, Hawthorne House is also occupied by the family that Tobias Hawthorne just dispossessed. This includes the four Hawthorne grandsons: dangerous, magnetic, brilliant boys who grew up with every expectation that one day, they would inherit billions. Heir apparent Grayson Hawthorne is convinced that Avery must be a con-woman, and he's determined to take her down. His brother, Jameson, views her as their grandfather's last hurrah: a twisted riddle, a puzzle to be solved. Caught in a world of wealth and privilege, with danger around every turn, Avery will have to play the game herself just to survive.

Title:The Inheritance Games
Edition Language:English
ISBN:9781368052405
Format Type:

    The Inheritance Games Reviews

  • Cindy

    Rating this solely based on how much fun I had buddy reading this with my friend, cuz screw it, why not? This is a fun Cinderella story tailored specifically for anyone who enjoys Knives Out, reverse ...

  • Emily May

    I found this book absolutely delightful. Exactly the fast-paced, entertaining escape I was looking for!Comparisons to Knives Out were pretty accurate, though that says nothing about all the puzzles, r...

  • jessica

    you know the saying ‘time flies when youre having fun?’ thats the best way i can describe reading this. it felt like i had just started it when all of a sudden it was over. i could have easily rea...

  • Nenia ? I yeet my books back and forth ? Campbell

    Instagram || Twitter || Facebook || Amazon || PinterestEver since I heard this book was supposed to be like Knives Out, I was super interested, since that's one of my favorite movies of all time f...

  • ELLIAS (elliasreads)

    Hmmm....Not quite there but nevertheless still interested to read the sequel. 3 STARS__OMFG THIS BADASS COVER!!!!??‘Cinderella meets Knives Out’BRUH GIMMIE!!...

  • Lia Carstairs

    WHATit did not just end like that i-also, jameson and grayson are mine😼 i cant choose oneah, its been so long since I last read a mystery and this just made me remember how much I miss it. Once...

  • krista ??

    “Sometimes things that appear very different on the surface are actually exactly the same at their core.” Buddy read with the precious midnight mansion ; Lucy , demon Lia , Ish , Mashiee and Cha...

  • Sara

    Truth be told, i had never heard of this book or its author before seeing it on Netgalley. The blurb is what got me and thank goodness i requested it because i thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. T...

  • karen

    A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out.i am very much a fan of knives out and not so much of One of Us Is Lying, but fortunat...

  • myo (myonna reads)

    one day i hope to be as much of a bad bitch as nan isgoing into this book i was a bit nervous because everyone said it was like knives out and when a book is compared to something i love i get nervous...