The Guest List

The Guest List

by

, power-dynamics, botm, mystery-thriller, 2020-releases, published2020, book-subscriptions, read-2020, netgalley, gr_awards_2020, thriller-mystery, 5-star-books, reese-witherspoon-bookclub, netgalley, mawwiageiswhatbringsustogethertoday, buddy-read-with-marialyce, couldn-t-put-down, mystery-thriller-horror, 2020, Mystery, Thriller, Fiction, Audiobook, Adult, Suspense, Contemporary, Adult Fiction

The bride ‧ The plus one ‧ The best man ‧ The wedding planner ‧ The bridesmaid ‧ The body

On an island off the coast of Ireland, guests gather to celebrate two people joining their lives together as one. The groom: handsome and charming, a rising television star. The bride: smart and ambitious, a magazine publisher. It’s a wedding for a magazine, or for a celebrity: the designer dress, the remote location, the luxe party favors, the boutique whiskey. The cell phone service may be spotty and the waves may be rough, but every detail has been expertly planned and will be expertly executed.

But perfection is for plans, and people are all too human. As the champagne is popped and the festivities begin, resentments and petty jealousies begin to mingle with the reminiscences and well wishes. The groomsmen begin the drinking game from their school days. The bridesmaid not-so-accidentally ruins her dress. The bride’s oldest (male) friend gives an uncomfortably caring toast.

And then someone turns up dead. Who didn’t wish the happy couple well? And perhaps more important, why?

Title:The Guest List
Edition Language:English
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    The Guest List Reviews

  • Nilufer Ozmekik

    Hell yeah! My choice as best thriller won big again! 🥳💜🎈This book is a rule breaker for me because I hate two things throughout my readings: 1) Too many POVS: I got confused easily and I don...

  • Kat

    This book should be renamed The Never. Ever. Ending. Wedding.Sorry friends who loved and praised this one! It was a perfectly fine book, and it has all the right ingredients for a good murder mystery ...

  • Yun

    Whenever I come across a murder mystery on an island, I just can't resist. The setting is positively atmospheric and who doesn't love a good locked-island mystery? There's something immensely appealin...

  • Kim ~ It?s All About the Thrill

    Hells to the yes!! This is the thriller I have been waiting for! Lately I admit, thrillers have not been..well thrilling me. I have had a problem with them all being, meh...They either are one of thes...

  • Regan

    solidly entertaining 3.75...

  • Kat

    never felt so good to be single...

  • Emily May

    I was really pleasantly surprised by The Guest List. Loads of people I know have read and enjoyed it, but I was putting it off because of the five different perspectives. This almost never works for m...

  • megs_bookrack

    **4.5-stars rounded up**The Guest List is a fun, fast-paced, guessing game of a read; perfect for fans of Dame Agatha Christie, or Ruth Ware.Weddings are memorable occasions but, as we all know, there...

  • Oscar

    People were gushing so much about this book that I gave in and read it. Personally, I think the book focused more on the characters themselves than the plot. For the first 200 pages, I wasn’t thrill...

  • Miranda Reads

    4.75 stars Just released my Top 10 Books from 2020 BookTube Video - now that you know this one made the list, click the link to find the rest! The Written Review So, I've talked about this one o...