Death on the Isle of Love

Death on the Isle of Love

by

1920s, , Mystery, Historical

1920’s Cyprus
At long last, lady detective Rosemary Lillywhite and her best friend Vera are on their way to a much-needed holiday in sunny Cyprus—and they’re not traveling alone. Rosemary’s impish brother, Frederick, on sabbatical from work at their father’s company, has decided a little sun and sand is exactly what he needs.

With his longtime chum Desmond Cooper—also Rosemary’s childhood crush—in tow, the foursome can’t wait to relax and shrug off the lingering stain of a murder investigation. Unfortunately for Rosemary, death seems to follow her wherever she goes—even as far as the Isle of Love.

Will she finally open her heart to a man other than her late husband, and if she does, which one will she choose—Desmond, or handsome CID detective Max Whittington?

Book three in The Mrs. Lillywhite Investigates series.
Are you ready to escape to the roaring twenties? For fans of Beth Byers, Leighann Dobbs, and Lee Strauss.

A light, cozy mystery with no swearing, graphic scenes, or cliffhangers.


Title:Death on the Isle of Love
Edition Language:English
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    Death on the Isle of Love Reviews

  • QNPoohBear

    Rosemary Lillywhite, her friend Vera, her brother Freddie and his friend Desmond are finally off on vacation to the Isle of Love, Cyprus for some fun in the sun. Des is hoping for some love and Rose i...

  • Vintagebooklvr

    Another entertaining book in the series. Cyprus is an unusual setting of a 1920s historical mystery but it works. The feeling of the 1920s is conveyed through descriptions of the clothes and the amoun...

  • J Shu

    Rosemary Lillywhite, her brother Freddie, her best friend Vera, and friend Desmond take a holiday trip to Cyprus to stay in a hotel owned by Cecily, a good friend of Rosemary's mother. Intending to ha...

  • Angela Bray

    Loved It!This is the third book in this series. It definitely brings the story forward. A beautiful island, friends on vacation, new loves or old...and not to mention murder! Oh did I mention a good o...

  • Elainebowden

    WonderfulA cracking good read, i love the characters they are so well written,the interaction between the characters is brilliant, I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys cosy mystery stories...

  • Larisa

    Good YarnSome intriguing characters and beautiful scenery. Shame they didn't really get to relax. Look forward to the next adventure in the series....

  • Jill

    Very Enjoyable ReadI really like this series. Good stories, good characters, good locations. This book ranks with the best of them. I definitely recommend this book....

  • Lucia C. Smolski

    Excellent bookAgain a Very engaging book sprinkled with murder, side plots, mayhem and romance. Couldn't put it down and the ending was a bit surprising. ...

  • Dolly Macfarlane

    Another WinnerMurder and mayhem and twists and turns have the pages turning in this mystery. Romance flourishes with a surprising outcome....

  • Marya

    Some errors, and confusing point-of-view shifts....