Magical Miri

Magical Miri

There are the witches of the Quarter, and then there is the unwanted magical bloodline. The family so secret, even its youngest members are unaware. That would be mine.

“Magick runs in your bloodstream.”

Grandma always told us we came from a powerful bloodline. A bloodline derived from one of the strongest witches in New Orleans past.

Mom disagrees. Had us believing it was nothing but lies.

Wanting to get us away from grandma and her fanciful ideas, Mom moves us in with her boyfriend. Sticks us in the French Quarter. A place where my family isn’t welcome.

My new status quo: life in shambles.

Everything is changing. Mom is always working to pay the new, higher bills, my sister is experimenting with magick, and my brother, I think, maybe drugs. Forced to start at a new school and attempt to make new friends, I’m now having nightmares, seeing ghosts, getting teased as a witch, and preyed on by vampires. Plus, there’s the creepy, stalker ancestor in my head.

But to all my crazy, there’s a silver lining. I’m seeing a new, amazing guy, named Phillip… if Mom’s overbearing boyfriend doesn’t chase him away. Phillip doesn’t know about the supernatural world crashing in around me and I’d like to keep it that way. He is the calm to my chaos.

And my mom’s boyfriend, just may be the triggering cause of my surrounding storm.

How do I straighten out my family and uncover my own personal truth, when the devil in the works might possibly be sleeping under the same roof?

This fast-paced, action-packed, young adult, paranormal coming-of-age adventure, about a New Orleans, magickal bloodline family is ideal for fans of The Bane Chronicles and The Originals.

SCROLL UP and ONE-CLICK MAGICAL MIRI, SECURE YOUR COPY OF THE THRILLING ADVENTURE TODAY!


MAGICAL MIRI is the first of five books in the Gifted Girl Series.

Title:Magical Miri
Edition Language:English
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    Magical Miri Reviews

  • Joy Whiteside

    I loved this book, from the moment that I started reading it, I was hooked and could not put it down. It moves along at a great pace, has interesting and unique characters that you want to know more a...

  • Beka

    Wow wow wow I was so incredibly lucky to get an ARC of this book and it blew me away. I’m so hooked on Miri and her family. This story flowed well and didn’t have lag, it was intense and I found m...

  • Anoeska Nossol

    In 'Magical Miri' we meet Miri and her family. Her grandmother hints at a magical background, but Miri's mother doesn't want anything to do with it. After a while the mother decides to move away to he...

  • Cath

    This is the first book in the Gifted Girls series and follows Miri, her sister Belle and brother Mike, as their mother suddenly moves them out of their grandmother’s home to move in with her new boy...

  • Christina Luberts

    Good YA Story, but I will say the beginning was slow. I really was not getting into the book, until about half way in. Mira lives with her grandma, sister, brother and mom. One day her mother says the...

  • DENICE

    A NEW ORLEANS MAGICAL HISTORY IN THE MAKINGMiri is a Roussard witch and her mother and grandmother are at odds about her family. Miri’s mom moves them out of their grandmother’s house to live with...

  • Debbie Eyre

    Wow I read this in just one sitting! From the very first chapter I was intrigued by Miri and her mothers sudden decision to uproot and move everyone ignoring grandma who we all know you should never i...

  • Cheyanne Torres

    *May contain mild potential spoilers*I really enjoyed reading this book, it had everything you could possibly want all in one: action and adventure, romance and the supernatural. A family of witches a...

  • Ginny Drake

    Some might say i read to much, i say what is too much, 50, 100, 300 books a year. I digress, however reading so many book does make me a bit jaded and always on the lookout for something new and excit...

  • Amanda Williams

    This was an extremely fast paced rollercoaster ride of a book. I thoroughly enjoyed the character development. The internal dynamics of the family came through well. I will definitely be continuing th...