Hidden

Hidden

Book #3 in the CSI Reilly Steel police procedural series. Forensic crime fiction for fans of Karin Slaughter, Tess Gerritsen & Patricia Cornwell, or TV shows CSI and Criminal Minds.

'Prepare to be chilled to the bone ... If you like Patricia Cornwell or Kathy Reichs you'll love this' -- Lovereading

A Fallen Angel. A Devil on the Loose.
When a young girl is discovered dead on an isolated Irish country road, it seems at first glance to be a simple hit and run. Then the cops see the tattoo on her back - a pair of beautifully wrought angel wings that lend the victim a sense of ethereal innocence. Forensic investigator Reilly Steel is soon on the scene and her highly tuned sixth sense tells her there is more to this case than a straightforward murder.

But with almost zero evidence and no way to trace the girl's origin, Reilly and the police are at a loss. Then the angel tattoo is traced to other children - both dead and alive - who are similarly marked, and Reilly starts to suspect they have all been abducted by the same person. But why? And will Reilly get to the bottom of the mystery and uncover what links these children together before tragedy strikes again?

Title:Hidden
Edition Language:English
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    Hidden Reviews

  • Phrynne

    The third book in the series and it was good but I didn't get into it as well as I did the first two. Some chapters opened in unusual ways and I had to turn back pages to work our where we were and wh...

  • Louanne Sluiter White

    I liked the story line but I think I missed something. Maybe I should have read the first two books of the series first but I read this first because it was offered free on Book Bub. The ending left m...

  • Jenn

    I loved this book, the characters & setting!! Kept you in suspense right until the very end!! ...

  • Jo Ann Reinhold

    This is the third book in this series and each is better than the last!The science and the physiology as well as the straight forward police work in finding the answers keep you riveted to the story. ...

  • Tracy Flanagan

    Excellent read. Really enjoyed it...

  • Elaine

    Another great read.....

  • Yolanda

    Thoroughly bored by this book. The characters were uninteresting, and the plot was slow. There seemed to be a lot of loose ends and contrivances, too, like...(view spoiler)[Who did the tattoos? David?...

  • Therese Parker

    I really, really want to give this book 5 stars. I enjoy Casey Hill. I have all the Reilly Steel books on my must read list. However, I can only rate this book a 3. A small part of this is that the ne...

  • Julie

    Confusing, poorly-written, and burgeoning with flat characters who are totally indistinguishable from one another. No dramatic tension whatsoever, and a case that was just... silly.Reading doesn’t u...

  • B

    Wow!! -----mind blown! What a great story! Of course I did the ass backwards move to read #3 first... But how they left off this book I can imagine how great #4 will be!!Spoiler! How intense for the e...