Between Two Thieves (Between Two Thieves Private Investigator Crime Thriller series Book 1)

Between Two Thieves (Between Two Thieves Private Investigator Crime Thriller series Book 1)

by

, Mystery, Fiction, Thriller

The thrilling new page-turning mystery from Solomon Carter.

A HERO IS MISSING. A BODY IS FOUND ON THE BEACH. AND A FORMER FRIEND BEGS DETECTIVE EVA ROBERTS TO SAVE HER LIFE…

PI Eva Roberts is hired by former school friend Lauren Jaeger. Lauren’s cruel partner refuses to let her leave him but he will certainly kill her if she stays.

When a second body is found on the beach Lauren’s domestic case soon feels like a distraction... And what starts as a day of rest turns into nothing less than the beginning of a nightmare.

Carl Renton was a good man, and a true hero.

Norman Peters was a market trader and a colourful rogue.

Their murders appear to have nothing in common. But the truth goes deep into the heart of a crimewave which is tearing the town apart.

The private detectives must track down a killer… but Eva’s case takes a dark twist at the worst possible time.

Eva must forgive - even if she can never forget.

And the detectives must find the seaside killer before more blood is spilled on the beach.

Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Helen Durrant, Janice Frost, Joy Ellis and LJ Ross. If you love to read gripping thrillers with flawed characters, a touch of humour and a hint of romance, you’ll love Between Two Thieves.

THE BETWEEN TWO THIEVES TRILOGY:

BETWEEN TWO THIEVES

CUTS BOTH WAYS

PLAY WITH FIRE

If you enjoy page-turning crime mystery novels, noir crime thrillers, heist crime thrillers, British crime thrillers and detective series with strong female characters - then Between Two Thieves is for you.

OTHER SERIES BY SOLOMON CARTER

LONG TIME DYING
LUCK AND JUDGMENT
LONDON CALLING
THE FINAL TRICK
HARDER THEY FALL
THE LAST LINE
THE DARKEST LIES
THE SECRET FEAR

Title:Between Two Thieves (Between Two Thieves Private Investigator Crime Thriller series Book 1)
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    Between Two Thieves (Between Two Thieves Private Investigator Crime Thriller series Book 1) Reviews

  • Jerald

    Two thieves, two murders and lots of suspense: British style.Dan Bradly and Eva Roberts continue to plod through the not so prim and proper English countryside in pursuit of the evildoers.A break in a...

  • Ted Tayler

    "No complaints"I have a long-standing admiration for this writer. He provides a steady stream of readable stories. Heaven knows, we need people who can do that at present. Yes, there are often typos a...

  • Ian Laing

    Poor. Poor. Careless plot. Dull. Sloppy writing. Limited vocabulary. Riddled with mistakes. Badly written. Why was it published? Avoid in future...

  • R

    Between Two Thieves: Trilogy, Book 1 ~ Some authors tell a story ~ others weave a story ~ yet others braid a story. Mr. Carter has gone beyond to reverse French braid this trilogy! Not only has he bro...

  • Anne

    I like the whole storyline, but found it was slow to build up, so if you like fast paced thrillers this may not be for you. I feel that the pace reflected the challenge faced by Eva and Dan in trying ...

  • jackie miles

    Partners in crime solvingI rated this a very good read. This was a killer mystery that I found myself trying to figure out two-folds; the drug dealers and the murderers. I knew their was more lying, s...

  • David Smith

    Detective ThrillerI like the fast pace of this book which is typical of the series. A good plot with familiar characters which is a sort of short cut for long intros. I always enjoy the two leading ch...

  • Kathy Schouten

    This book moved slowly, and while it was perhaps to simulate the frustration of a real investigation, it made for a long, almost boring book. I’ve usually found that lots of dialogue makes a book fa...

  • Tracy

    Too longI hate not finishing a book,even a free one,so I persevered with this story and it was a long journey. Glad I finished it but what a long slog. Took too long to get going,the interaction betwe...

  • Sue W.

    Normally I love British detective books, but this one did not leave me wanting more of these people. I thought Mark and Joanna were a cute couple, and Eve and dan were growing on me. I like Hogarth as...