Woman in the Water

Woman in the Water

by

, publisher-author-direct, netgalley-books, netgalley, z-read-in-2019, netgalley, x-read-in-2019, thriller, netg-edel-author-publisher, crime-fiction, kindle-library-cloud, 4-stars, netgalley, Mystery, Thriller, Fiction, Adult, Audiobook, Sociology

The Sunday Times bestselling author of The Teacher and Truth or Die is back with a new twisty crime thriller

I’m alive. But I can’t be saved . . .

When a woman’s body is found submerged in icy water, police are shocked to find she is alive. But she won’t disclose her name, or what happened to her – even when a second body is discovered. And then she disappears from her hospital bed.

Detectives Adrian Miles and Imogen Grey follow their only lead to the home of Reece Corrigan, and when his wife Angela walks in, they immediately recognise her. She’s the woman from the river, with her injuries carefully masked.

The more they dig into the couple, the less they understand about them.

Why have people in their past been hurt, or vanished?

And why doesn’t Angela want to be saved?

Smart, shocking and twisty – perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter.

Title:Woman in the Water
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    Woman in the Water Reviews

  • Peter

    TraumaticDetectives Adrian Miles and Imogen Grey return in Katerina Diamond’s sixth book in her outstanding action-packed crime thriller series. Katerina immediately establishes an atmosphere of fea...

  • Carole

    Woman in the Water by Katerina Diamond is the sixth entry in the DS Imogen Grey series but can easily be read as a standalone. DS Adrian Miles is called to the scene of a crime: a woman, barely alive,...

  • Debra

    When I was offered this book, I had no idea it was the sixth book in a series. Although I found that it worked as a stand-alone for me, I know that I was missing background on both main characters: Ad...

  • Mandy White (mandylovestoread)

    I am a big fan of the Adrian Miles and Imogen Grey series by Katerina Diamond and I think this might be the best one so far. The Woman In The Water is a dark and gritty police procedural with real cha...

  • Pauline

    Woman in the Water by Katerina Diamond is the 6th book in the Detectives Adrian Miles and Imogen Grey series. I have really enjoyed this series so far and this new chapter did not disappoint.A young w...

  • The Cats? Mother

    I was not aware when I requested this from NetGalley that it was the sixth book in a series, as it wasn’t labelled as such on GoodReads - and still isn’t. By the time I came to read it, and found ...

  • Amanda

    Woman In The Water is the 6th book in the detective series Adrian Miles and Imogen Grey. This just gets better and better!!A young woman is found badly beaten in a river, she has no memory of what has...

  • Ceecee

    I have read all the previous books in the series and enjoyed them all but I thought this was much weaker and found it to be just an ok read. Following the rescue from the water of Angela Corrigan and ...

  • Ken

    The latest instalment in the Detectives Imogen Grey and Adrian Miles series was so brilliantly gripping and disturbingly tough in certain sections, that even for a first time reader to this author was...

  • Rose

    I just finished reading Woman in the Water, by author Katerina Diamond - From Avon Books UKFirst of all I must state that I have not read anything from this author before, and it will not be my last!A...