Little Creeping Things

Little Creeping Things

“Chelsea Ichaso has without a doubt written the breakout thriller of the year.” —DANA MELE, author of People Like Us

A compulsively readable debut with a narrator who can’t be trusted, perfect for fans of Natasha Preston.

When she was a child, Cassidy Pratt accidentally started a fire that killed her neighbor. She's pretty sure she didn't mean to do it, and she'd give anything to forget that awful day. But her town's bullies, particularly the cruel and beautiful Melody Davenport, have never let her live it down. In Melody's eyes, Cassidy is a murderer and always will be.

Then Melody goes missing, and Cassidy thinks she may have information about what happened. She knows she should go to the cops, but she recently joked about how much she'd like to get rid of Melody. She even planned the perfect way to do it. And then she gets a chilling text from an unknown number: I’m so glad we’re in this together.

Now it's up to Cassidy to figure out what's really going on before the truth behind Melody's disappearance sets the whole town ablaze.


PRAISE FOR LITTLE CREEPING THINGS
“Everyone's a suspect, and no one is safe, in this twisty debut from a compelling new voice in YA, Chelsea Ichaso. Don't miss it!” —KIT FRICK, author of See All the Stars, All Eyes on Us, and I Killed Zoe Spanos

“Little Creeping Things is a stunning debut in every sense of the word. From the chilling opening pages to the jaw-dropping final reveal, the pacing is relentless, the twists dizzying. Cass is the best kind of unreliable narrator, delightfully acerbic and hopelessly sincere even when she isn't telling the truth. Chelsea Ichaso has without a doubt written the breakout thriller of the year.” —DANA MELE, author of People Like Us

“Ichaso’s debut is a riveting whodunnit... a psychological thriller worthy of mystery aficionados.”—SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL

“Little Creeping Things, with its cast of creepy and untrustworthy characters, will satisfy the appetites of all manner of mystery fans.”—BOOKLIST

“The reveal…is both well earned and eerie.” —KIRKUS REVIEWS

"[G]ripping twists and turns add suspense to this genre-solid whodunit and keep readers guessing until the very last page." —PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

Title:Little Creeping Things
Edition Language:English
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    Little Creeping Things Reviews

  • Nilufer Ozmekik

    OMG! Look at the disturbing cover with that terrifying doll! Some people scare of clowns and I really irritate to look at porcelain dolls! ( Of course Annabelle series didn’t help me to form a lovel...

  • Debra

    This YA is a solid thriller that has a couple of twists and turns along the way. It has a little bit of everything you see in a YA book - teen angst, teen romance, mystery, a secret spot in the woods,...

  • Sumit RK

    Little Creeping Things is a well written YA thriller. So, it has all the elements of a YA book; from teen romance, a cast of troubled teenagers, a high school drama, and a nice mystery.When she was a ...

  • Carrie

    Little Creeping Things by Chelsea Ichaso is a young adult thriller with an unreliable narrator. This one would be for the fans of did she or didn’t she or one in which you just don’t know who to t...

  • Sue

    A good healthy 3🌟from me.Creepy enough to keep my interest, although it’s a YA book and I’m (cough cough) a lot older!A lot of YA thrillers have been pretty mediocre lately for me, and although...

  • C.G. Drews

    In a word, this was...addictive. I flew through it and kind of didn't realise I'd read for an hour and half the book was gone already?! The writing is easy to be absorbed in and it felt easy to fall i...

  • Ari

    Blog | Instagram | TwitterThank you NetGalley and Sourcebooks Fire for this ARC. All thoughts and opinions are mine.This novel has a solid premise. It might have been meant to be full of twists and tu...

  • Cortney LaScola - The Bookworm Myrtle Beach

    The synopsis (and that cover!) made this book sound so cool... unfortunately, it was pretty mediocre. I didn't particularly like or care about any of the characters. I feel like too much of the book w...

  • Lisa

    My thanks to Sourcebooks, the author Chelsea Ichaso, and Netgalley.This isn't my usual kind of book. I kind of had a clue from the beginning about what was up. Still, I really liked this book. A lot, ...

  • Angela Staudt

    Thank you, SourceBooks and Early Reads, for providing me a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.The cover of this book is what immediately drew me in, I mean I am not a fan of dolls...