A Jazzy Little Murder

A Jazzy Little Murder

AUGUST 1925.

Violet and Jack have returned home from their honeymoon and are back to their old lives. Jack is taking cases again. Violet is writing books with her twin, managing her business interests, and decorating her house.

When their crew of friends gather for a night on the town, they intend to enjoy cocktails, jazz, and maybe a very late dinner. What they don’t expect is one of the band to fall dead while they dance. The celebration comes to a stumbling halt, and the group turns their attention—once again—to why someone would kill a member of the band.

Book ELEVEN in The Violet Carlyle Mysteries. Are you ready for the roaring twenties? For a spunky young woman determined to craft her own life? If so, you’ll love Vi, her indulgent twin Vic, and their friends. You might even find your imagination caught by the detective Jack Wakefield. For fans of Carola Dunn, Jacqueline Winspear, Georgette Heyer, Leighann Dobbs, and Lee Strauss.

A light, cozy mystery with a fun peek into life in the life of a bright young thing. No swearing, graphic scenes, or cliffhangers.

Title:A Jazzy Little Murder
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    A Jazzy Little Murder Reviews

  • Krystyna

    Great to catch up on the lives of the characters An okay read. A so, so plot but the events in their personal life are very readable. Ham is still fighting against his feelings but is weakening all th...

  • Nancy Wilson

    I have long since proclaimed my love of this series. They are unbelievably rich in England in 1925. They have houses and cars and an entourage of friends. And most of the time the victim is a bad guy....

  • Gail Gassen

    Dark and deadly secrets!I have always enjoyed these tales of Violet and her many friends. Who are so fun and shinning! They are truly the shining young things, rich ones having fun at the cost of thei...

  • Angela Bray

    Pleasant InterludeThis story was the 11th in the series. It is a comfortable incredibly quick read (120 pages of actual story). It is the perfect story to tell after the nail biting, heart wrenching p...

  • Nichole Carrier

    It's been a while since I popped in to a Violet Carlyle mystery. This book was everything I remember the series to be, a perfect cozy mystery. Nothing too gory is described. The characters are all lik...

  • Suellen Lee

    Intriguing but mundaneThis was my first time reading this author so I am not sure how I feel about her style. The story was real enough but it lacked something I can't put my finger on. Maybe if I rea...

  • Lucia C. Smolski

    Good readI chose this rating mainly because I really enjoy the way the Beth Byers writes. She brings the lives of the pampered aristocrats of England to life and throws in some murder, romance and may...

  • Doreen

    Very Entertaining!Violet and Jack are back from their honeymoon and plan a night out with their friends. Lila 's silly sister Martha is involved with shady people and involves everyone in her mess. Mu...

  • Tara Carpenter

    Nothing special and one of my least favorite of this series. I feel like the characters are getting flippant, at least with their dialogue. This one was dealing with a spoiled younger sister who has b...

  • Heatherinblack

    stop with the people are stupid solutions while i am aware that people are stupid and don’t just stay quiet when they should, i am tired of this as a solution. there were some clues. it narrowed thi...