Gin & Murder

Gin & Murder

by

, british-mysteries, historical-mysteries, Mystery, Fiction, Thriller, Historical

September 1924.

When Violet and Victor are called home to account for their actions, only one course of action is possible. They pack a liberal amount of alcohol and call on their friends to rally round.

They've been outed as writers of sensational fiction! Of falling in love with unapproved individuals! They've bought houses while drunk and had the gall to get sucked into murder investigations! And, it was Violet who was credited with helping to find the killers! The explosion is a story for the ages.

To say that no one expected a body soaked in gin is a stretch after what these friends have been through. The real shocker is when the earl asks Jack, Violet, Victor, and their friends to solve the murder and save what remains of the family's good name.

Book SEVEN in The Violet Carlyle Mysteries. Are you ready for the roaring twenties? For a spunky young woman determined to craft her own life? If so, you’ll love Vi, her indulgent twin Vic, and their friends. You might even find your imagination caught by the detective Jack Wakefield. For fans of Carola Dunn, Jacqueline Winspear, Georgette Heyer, Leighann Dobbs, and Lee Strauss.

A light, cozy mystery with a fun peek into life in the life of a bright young thing. No swearing, graphic scenes, or cliffhangers.


The Violet Carlyle Mysteries
Book 1: Murder & the Heir
Book 2: Kennington House Murder
Book 3: Murder & The Folly
Book 4: A Merry Little Murder
Book 5: Murder Among the Roses
Book 6: Murder in the Shallows (coming January 2019)
Book 7: Gin & Murder (coming February 2019)
Book 8: Obsidian Murder (coming March 2019)

Title:Gin & Murder
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    Gin & Murder Reviews

  • Heatherinblack

    good logicaristocrats are dumb. so easily trapped into confessing because they think they are immune. though it must be miserable, it is nice to see Vi human. how will it all change when she and james...

  • Dina Papas

    Its a nice and easy read as always, however...Violet is getting on my nerves. If she can’t stand dead people, why is she meddling in murders all the time? Also the way she finds the killer always so...

  • Krystyna

    Weak plot, great characters An okay read. The plot was really too obvious and the put downs on their Stepmother not quite up to the sarcasm and wit that I expect from Vi. In fact it all felt rather wa...

  • Izlinda

    The mystery suffersOver the course of this series, Violet's personal life has gradually eclipsed the central mystery. I agree with another reviewer who states the mystery could use a little more devel...

  • Elena

    One of the best! Everyone is in it.They are all summoned to The Family Estate. Cousins, sisters, brothers and of course Violet &Jack, Victor & Kate, Denny & Lena. Tensions flare but love is in the air...

  • Gail Gassen

    Murder & maybe wedding bells coming?These are some of my very favorite cozy mysteries. I love the characters, & even tho they are spoiled, and sassy to most, Victor & Violet have hearts of gold, & all...

  • Lucia C. Smolski

    Interesting turn of eventsViolet is summoned to her father's home by her stepmother in order to be paired with a suitable husband. Violet's engagement to Jack has not been announced yet. Everyone in t...

  • Sarah

    I truly love this series. I like getting a better glimpse into Vi and Victor's father in this book, the introduction of the younger brother, and how so many relationships are getting a boost in this b...

  • Doreen

    Terrific!Violet and Victor and friends are called home by their vindictive stepmother for purported misdeeds! The ensuing events involve murder, as usual. Another wonderful, funny, entertaining advent...

  • Kitten  Peters

    FantasticI simply love this series. The characters are awesome, the time set in the 20's is spot on and Beth Byers does a wonderful job of keeping you guessing until the final pages. Start with the fi...