Murder Among the Roses

Murder Among the Roses

by

, historical-mystery-set-in-1920s-30s, british-mysteries, new-2019, historical-mysteries, historical, Mystery, Fiction, Thriller, Historical

May 1924.

Spring has arrived, the roses are blooming, and Violet and Victor are off to discover the state of his recent purchase.

When Violet decides to explore a local ramble through the woods, she believes she knows how her day will go. Who would expect to stumble over a body? Or just how scandalous the life of a gardener could be?

Book FIVE in The Violet Carlyle Mysteries. Are you ready for the roaring twenties? For jazz, dancing, night clubs, style, and wit? Violet and Victor are rich, spoiled, and utterly fun. You’ll love Vi, her indulgent twin Vic, their friends, and their hi-jinks. You might even find your interest caught by the handsome Detective Inspector Jack Wakefield. For fans of Carola Dunn, Jacqueline Winspear, Georgette Heyer, and Lee Strauss. A light, cozy mystery with a fun peek into life in the life of a bright young thing. No swearing, graphic scenes, or cliffhangers.

The Violet Carlyle Mysteries
Book 1: Murder & the Heir
Book 2: Kennington House Murder
Book 3: Murder & The Folly
Book 4: A Merry Little Murder
Book 5: Murder Among the Roses
Book 6: Murder in the Shallows
Book 7: Gin & Murder
Book 8: Obsidian Murder
Book 9: Murder at the Ladies Club
Book 10: Wedding Vows & Murder

Title:Murder Among the Roses
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    Murder Among the Roses Reviews

  • Victoria Scott

    This series is light and quick reading. I like them; but, I am using my Kindle unlimited subscription to read them. If I was purchasing each book, I would have stopped. I am about 1/2 way through the ...

  • Vintagebooklvr

    3 1/2 stars. It definitely has the atmosphere of the jazzy, cocktail age, including the drunken antics and the morning-after hangover regrets. But underneath it all, this story proves that the age had...

  • Tara Carpenter

    This installment of Violet and friends had a slightly different feel to it. Violet has been dealing with depression (not hard to imagine as she has just dealt with four murders in a year or so) and sh...

  • Krystyna

    Reputation is allA good read. Perhaps another one that is just a tad too over dramatic but had it's lighter moments with the proposal as the best part.A drunken purchase in a pub has made Vic the prou...

  • katherine otis

    How divine!!Once again, Vi and Victor and their friends are embroiled in another mystery. Victor, while in his cups, has purchased a house in the country. The villagers are aghast, Vi is conflicted an...

  • Diane

    Cracking Good ReadI chose the 5 Star rating because of the excellent, most romantic ending. I love Violet and Victor and the 1920s setting for these books. Their coterie of friends and relatives are p...

  • Stacey

    Violet, Victor & company head to a house Victor bought while he was drunk to see what it's like. The gardens are fabulous thanks to the gardener, who is a serial cheater that no one much likes but Vic...

  • Angela Bray

    Another Winner!If you're a fan of this series this does not disappoint. The story of twins Violet and Victor continues. I love that the author shows that they are maturing while still maintaining thei...

  • Amanda Jane

    Thumbs down..This has jthe weakest storyline so far. Lacking in a decent plot, weak characters, total lack of any kind of sleuthing or casework to solve the crime.. I expected more.. glad I haven't bo...

  • Sue

    I initially didn't like the characters, the story, and the mystery didn't happen until over halfway in the book. I find the frivolous. weathly heroine and her twin and cohorts less than admirable peop...