Where The Truth Lies

Where The Truth Lies

The case was closed. Until people started dying… The unputdownable first DI Ridpath crime thriller from bestseller MJ Lee

A killer in total control. A detective on the edge. A mystery that HAS to be solved.

DI Thomas Ridpath was on the up in the Manchester CID: a promising young detective whose first case involved capturing a notorious serial killer. But ten years later he’s recovering from a serious illness and on the brink of being forced out of the police. Then people start dying: tortured, murdered, in an uncanny echo of Ridpath’s first case.

As the investigation intensifies, old bodies go missing, records can’t be found and the murder count grows. Caught in a turf war between the police and the coroner’s office, digging up skeletons some would rather forget, Ridpath is caught in a race against time: a race to save his career, his marriage… And lives.

When a detective goes missing everything is on the line. Can Ridpath close the case and save his colleague?

WHERE THE TRUTH LIES is a nail-biting crime thriller, full of breathtaking twists and turns in this fast-paced and extraordinarily original novel. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Faith Martin.

Title:Where The Truth Lies
Edition Language:English
ISBN:9781788633161
Format Type:

    Where The Truth Lies Reviews

  • Sumit RK

    A serial killer on the loose. A detective on the edge. A mystery waiting to be solved. ” We seek evidence, it’s all that counts. The truth always lies. Only evidence is clear. Pure, unadulterate...

  • Louise Wilson

    DI Ridpath #1This is the first book in the DI Ridpath crime thriller series. DI Thomas Ridpath has just returned to work after being off sick for nine months while he was receiving treatment for cance...

  • Whispering Stories

    Book Reviewed by Stacey on www.whisperingstories.com2008, Chorlton, Manchester. PC Tom Ridpath is chasing a white van. When the driver stops he attacks the officer with Ridpath and flees on foot. Givi...

  • Lou

    Where the Truth Lies is the first novel in the DI Thomas Ridpath contemporary crime series set in and around Manchester, UK. Ridpath worked specifically for the Criminal Investigation Department (CID)...

  •  Li'l Owl

    4 Thrilling, Heart Stopping ★'s!The man swung the hammer back towards him, backhanded now, curving it round in an arc. Ridpath jumped backwards, grabbing the arm as it curved through the air.His opp...

  • Cheryl

    A new series and author to me, this compelling police procedural was an eclectic mix of crime mystery, medical drama and serial killer thriller that surprisingly works extremely well.When DI Ridpath r...

  • Denise

    "We seek evidence, it's all that counts. The truth always lies. Only evidence is clear."DI Tom Ridpath has been temporarily seconded to the coroner from Manchester Police. He's just returned to work a...

  • Oliver Clarke

    I haven’t yet reviewed a book I really disliked on CriminOlly, but that streak of good luck was bound to change at some point. It has, quite resoundingly, today. As I put down my Kindle after finish...

  • Pat

    3.5 stars. This was a new author for me. It seems he is having a change from historical fiction set in foreign lands and writing a crime series set in jolly England. It was a pretty good story, a bit ...

  • Elaine Tomasso

    I would like to thank Netgalley and Canelo for an advance copy of There The Truth Lies, the first novel to feature DI Tom Ridpath of Greater Manchester.When Ridpath returns to work after a nine month ...