Salt for Air

Salt for Air

by

, netgalley, i-cried, young-adult, romance, stunning-covers, ya-market-all-encompassing, battle-of-the-books-2020, would-not-read-again, kindle, Fantasy, Young Adult, Romance, Mythology, Fiction

Greek mythology meets The Little Mermaid in this delicious fantasy novel about a quiet, nerdy girl who meets a mer prince in her bathroom. Perfect for fans of The Heroes of Olympus and the Lux series.

Seventeen-year-old Ellie dreams of mermen. She writes fanfiction about them and spends time in underwater kingdoms in her imagination, trying to escape the sad reality: she is an orphan. And not only that, but she’s bullied every day at school -she’s a nerd, she hates sports, she loves books and she used to be overweight. What’s not to bully?

One day, the bullies go too far. They try to drown her, but at the last minute an otherworldly creature shows up in the water. He keeps her breathing and tells her to live: "How will you be able to save anyone if you can't even save yourself?"

She thinks it was a dream, but the emerald-eyed merman boy who rescued her appears in her school the next day. Is he really the exiled prince of an ancient kingdom that's on the brink of utter destruction? And is he asking her to save him? Or is something far more sinister and deadly lurking in the water that surrounds her little Greek town?

When myth and reality collide, can love save their lives?

Title:Salt for Air
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    Salt for Air Reviews

  • Chelsea Humphrey

    If you're looking for an indie author to support who consistently produces quality stories, let me introduce you to M.C. Frank. Her stories are complex, timely, and carry a natural prose that is both ...

  • Jenna Bookish

    My thanks to the author, M. C. Frank for sending me an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own. Writing negative reviews for indie authors is painful. I truly went ...

  • Yesha- Books Teacup and Reviews

    You can read all my review on Blog - Books Teacup and ReviewsSalt for Air was mixture of urban fantasy, Greek mythology and Little Mermaid retelling that revolved around not-so-exciting Ellie’s rea...

  • Darque  Dreamer

    Salt For Air is full of beauty and grace. It is swimming with fantasy, emotion, and excitement. For those who love faerietale-esque stories with all the feels, this will be your new favorite read!I fo...

  • Lauren

    This was quite the ride! If you’re looking for a lovely tale of mermaids and wars that could destroy the earth, then this is the book for you!M.C. Frank is such a fantastic writer and has a great wa...

  • Jamie (jamies_shelves)

    I was given a free PDF ARC by the author in exchange for an honest reviewI'm sad to say this... but this book was just not my cup of tea. I adore Greek mythology and mermaids/sirens, so I'm really sad...

  • Kristen

    MC Frank has done it again. This book is filled with emotion and lessons learned. You will become attached to the characters immediately. I recommend you pre-order this beauty now!!...

  •  ?? ????????? Linathebookaddict?? ?????????

    Review to come....

  • Linda M

    I really wanted to like this book more, but I felt there was a lot of repetitive things. The main character continuosly pushes everyone away for reasons that don't seem like a big deal. The conflict j...

  • Mairy

    2.5Better narration, structure, and there is a purpose.This author is a little bit overdramatic in many places. I think it , umm, gives a bad description of life in Greece.I don't think the style of t...