You Only Live Once

You Only Live Once

by

, books-read-2018, lgbtqia, arcs-and-review-copies, young-adult, read-lgbtq, 2019-reads, 3-stars, contemporary, review-copies, borrowed-from-library, contemporary, Contemporary, Young Adult, LGBT, Fiction

The start of a hilarious new teen series for fans of Geek Girl.

Gracie Dart has always worked hard and she's got a wall covered with revision timetables and French verbs to prove it. But now GCSEs are behind her and she suddenly starts to think: what was the POINT of it all?

When Gracie thinks she's dying of a disgusting tropical illness, she starts to worry she's been wasting her best years being sensible. It's like people say: you only live once - so isn't it about time she started LIVING?
(OK, so the tropical illness turned out to be a fake-tan miscalculation. Anyone could make the same mistake.)

When Gracie decides to do something, she does it properly. Gracie Dart is about to live out her dreams. However embarrassing.

Title:You Only Live Once
Edition Language:English
ISBN:9781848126602
Format Type:

    You Only Live Once Reviews

  • Whispering Stories

    Book Reviewed by Stacey on www.whisperingstories.comSixteen-year-old Grace Dart is a bit of a hypochondriac, she also likes to be in control of every aspect of her life always needing to know what is ...

  • Jordanne

    I received a copy of this book from Hot Key Books via Readers First in exchange for an honest review.🌟 🌟 🌟.5This is a book I want to give to 16-year-olds who have made themselves ill over str...

  • Kayleigh

    Gracie Dart is a model student. She studies hard, colour coded all her notes and timetables and even turns down school trips if they aren’t going to further her education. But when she’s finished ...

  • Lauren James

    [Gifted] Funny, heart-warming, with just the right amount of bite, Gracie Dart is the gay successor to Georgia Nicolson that we’ve all been waiting for....

  • Cora Tea Party Princess

    5 Words: Friendship, family, life, experience, humour.Review of You Only Live Once by Jess Vallance originally posted at Tea Party Princess.I'm a huge Jess Vallance fan so I already had Expectations w...

  • Nikki

    I enjoyed the concept of the story in You Only Live Once - trying to make the most of life and being spontaneous. However, Grace is not my favourite character! I like her some of the time - like the p...

  • Hf

    The first thing I would note about this book is that it is definitely aimed at the younger bracket of young adult readers, it is a teen novel following the adventures and misadventures of a sixteen ye...

  • Penny

    This book has been touted as one for fans of Geek Girl and I can see why.It is light and funny, but also has a depth to it which will appeal to some of our Year 7/8 girls who like a bit of chick lit.G...

  • Marie Andrews

    This book is such a funny and lighthearted read and I predict it's going to be huge. It definitely gives a Georgia Nicolson/Harriet Manners sort of vibe - 2018 edition. Gracie Dart is an adorable and ...

  • Orlith

    You Only Live Once is such a fantastic "coming of age" story that had me laughing out loud one minute and choked with tears the next.While what happens in the second half of the book is definitely on ...