Goldie Vance Vol. 2

Goldie Vance Vol. 2

Nancy who? Goldie Vance is on the case! The adventures of the teen sleuth continue in this second volume of the hit comic book series.

The adventures of Goldie Vance, teen super sleuth, continue in the second volume of this hit comic adventure. Collects issues #5-8 of the series.

Sixteen-year-old Marigold “Goldie” Vance lives at a Florida resort with her dad, who manages the place. Her mom, who divorced her dad years ago, works as a live mermaid at a club downtown. Goldie has an insatiable curiosity, which explains her dream to one day become the hotel’s in-house detective. When Charles, the current detective, encounters a case he can’t crack, he agrees to mentor Goldie in exchange for her help solving the mystery.

Eisner Award-winning writer Hope Larson (A Wrinkle in Time: The Graphic Novel) and artist Brittney Williams (Patsy Walker, A.K.A Hellcat!) present the newest gal sleuth on the block with Goldie Vance, an exciting, whodunnit adventure.

Title:Goldie Vance Vol. 2
Edition Language:English
ISBN:9781608869749
Format Type:

    Goldie Vance Vol. 2 Reviews

  • Chelsea (chelseadolling reads)

    Still mega cute. Still obsessed. YES....

  • Calista

    This is Volume 2 of Goldie Vance. It is a quick and fun read made up of 4 issues. I need more of the modern day Nancy Drew. I find these stories joyous and fun. Goldie is super smart and sharp witted....

  • Skye Kilaen

    I don't understand why this series isn't getting more attention. Diverse, fun, perfect for kids and adolescents, enjoyable art. I read it myself as light entertainment! The Lumberjanes girl-power quee...

  • Alice (Married To Books)

    I'm really enjoying the 60s setting and mystery vibes from Goldie Vance! The mysteries encountered so far have been excitingly, thrilling with great illustrations. Again, perfect for fans of Nancy Dre...

  • David Schaafsma

    Updated tween Nancy Drew for the new century, though there's still a kind of Betty and Veronica innocence to it all. Goldie is a wannabe detective, and she gets the opportunity to hone her skills. Thi...

  • avaa

    LGBT+ comics are the backbone of society...

  • Kate (GirlReading)

    This series is such a joy and volume two was just as good (if not slightly better?) as the first! Im loving these characters so much, the art style is gorgeous and the plots are easy to read, addictiv...

  • Nina

    Really enjoyed this one. I cant wait to read volume three! instagram || my blog || twitter ...

  • Elle (ellexamines)

    I was a little worried that after the magic of volume one, this volume would simply disappoint me. But don't worry; Goldie Vance volume two is just as cute and heartfelt. In fact, I think I may have e...

  • Emma

    This comic is still very cute. Ok sure, the plot is not very believable but it's nice to read and I love all the characters, who cares if the adventures they are involved in are a bit odd? Not me, tha...