The Heirloom

The Heirloom

What if your dreams were memories of another life?

Living in a medieval city on the west coast of Ireland, Amanda Morrison has always questioned her birth family's past. When a long lost aunt bequeaths an unusual gift, it unlocks a doorway to the past and a timeless love story.

Xavier de la Cruz is a man sailing away from his problems and setting course Ireland. There, he will find a woman he has never met, but knows by heart. With a cast of characters that will both warm the heart and challenge beliefs, The Heirloom is perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon, Rachel Hore and Kate Morton.

Title:The Heirloom
Edition Language:English
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    The Heirloom Reviews

  • Trish at Between My Lines

    When I started my Green Giants (Irish Author Spotlight) feature, my hope was that I would help other readers find Irish Authors to enjoy. I didn’t realise that it would also introduce me to great wr...

  • Majanka

    Book review originally published here: http://www.iheartreading.net/book-tou...The Cross of Santiago is a heart-warming, astonishing novel of love and destiny. Even though it’s more than 350 pages, ...

  • Annie

    I received this book in exchange for my honest review.I enjoyed reading this book! I like the idea of jumping between different centuries and stories, and I think Evie Gaughan does a good job building...

  • Paula

    I loved this book! Unusually for me I didn't read much of the info about it from the start, just that most of it was set in Ireland.It had everything I like in a book, factual information, tudor histo...

  • Naomi

    Truthfully, I hadn’t heard of this author or book before but this is one of the best debuts I’ve read in years. The story was perfection. An instant favourite.Being from Ireland myself and this be...

  • Lorna Sixsmith

    I thought this was a charming romance without being twee. Gaughan interweaves 16th century Spain with 21st century Ireland to bring us two love stories connected by the ill-fated Spanish Armada voyage...

  • Mandy Eve-Barnett

    The story is really good, the characters engaging....

  • Kenneth Reeves

    Slow start, but picks up nicely.For me, the beginning of the story was slow to get into. I think it picked up when Ms Gaughan introduced the 1588 events. Then to follow the growing relationship betwee...

  • Kathryn J McMasters

    A story of the past finally completed in the future.Those that like historical romance will enjoy this book. Beautiful story of of an Irish lass and a Spanish Knight from the Armada which crashed on t...

  • Kristine A. Beirne

    Loved itI choose this rating because all together it was a fascinating story combining history within the current day. I admired this aspect of the book entwining the theme through the couples' storie...