The Shadow Sister

The Shadow Sister

by

, shit-hot-series, 2019, mystery, read-2017, own, favourite-books, netgalley, 5-stars, kindle, favorites-2017, popsugar-reading-challenge-2020, book-series, historical, Historical, Fiction, Romance, Roman, Audiobook, Contemporary, Mystery, Family, Womens Fiction

Travel through the lush English countryside and explore the magnificent estates of the British aristocracy in this next spellbinding love story in The Seven Sisters series by #1 internationally bestselling author Lucinda Riley.

Star D’Aplièse is at a crossroads in her life after the sudden death of her beloved father—the elusive billionaire, affectionately called Pa Salt by his six daughters, all adopted from across the four corners of the world. He has left each of them a clue to her true heritage, and Star nervously decides to follow hers, which leads her to an antiquarian bookshop in London, and the start of a whole new world.

A hundred years earlier, headstrong and independent Flora MacNichol vows she will never marry. She is happy and secure in her home in England’s picturesque Lake District—just a stone’s throw away from the residence of her childhood idol, Beatrix Potter—when machinations lead her to London, and the home of one of Edwardian society’s most notorious society hostesses, Alice Keppel. Flora is torn between passionate love and her duty to her family, but finds herself a pawn in a larger game. That is, until a meeting with a mysterious gentleman unveils the answers that Flora has been searching for her whole life...

As Star learns more of Flora’s incredible journey, she too goes on a voyage of discovery, finally stepping out of the shadow of her sister and opening herself up to the possibility of love.

The Shadow Sister is the third in the sweeping Seven Sisters series, “soaked in glamour and romance” (Daily Mail) and perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and the novels of Kate Morton.

Title:The Shadow Sister
Edition Language:English
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    The Shadow Sister Reviews

  • Kerri

    4.5 Star is the sister is identify with the most, so I've been looking forward to her story. This book is very focused on books, and I loved that. Star gets a job working in a bookshop, and spends her...

  • Claire

    5 - "It was written in the stars..." Stars!The third book in Lucinda Riley's Seven Sisters series brings the reader Star D’Aplièse’s story. The title sums her up pretty well actually, as so far i...

  • Lori

    To be fair in reviewing this novel, I must admit that I've had very little reading time the past couple of weeks. I enjoyed it, however, if I'd been able to read it more continuously I think I'd have ...

  • Pauline

    The Shadow Sister by Lucinda Riley was an excellent historical novel, the third in a series of books about six young women who had all been adopted as babies and brought up as sisters. The girls are d...

  • Caroline

    Three stars, and all of them for Flora. Seriously, for Flora's part, it's so worth it. She's easily the most fleshed out character from all the three books so far, and I enjoyed her chapters immensely...

  • Suzy (Taking a break from reviews)

    I just love this series! I must admit, the 1st book - The Seven Sisters - is still my favorite so far, but these books seriously pull you in and this book - the 3rd - is no exception. I loved Flora's ...

  • Thebooktrail

    Full review to come but this book is just so wonderful I had to shareBooktrail the locations here -link: Shadow Sister For book lovers everywhere this centres around an old bookshop in London with rar...

  • Dale Harcombe

    In 2007, after the death of her beloved adoptive father, Pa Salt, Star moves into an apartment her sister has chosen. Star is used to sharing her life with Cee Cee. For so long Cee Cee has been a voic...

  • Magdalena aka A Bookaholic Swede

    The Shadow Sister is book three The Seven Sisters series. I had wanted to read this series from the beginning and I was a bit unsure how it would go starting with book three. But, despite some mention...

  • Dana Al-Basha ???? ??????

    I can't wait for Star's story in November, the silent sister! But I must confess I'm mostly waiting for Tiggy's story, she reminds me of myself. I hope her story is next after Star's. I'm excited that...