Igniting Darkness

Igniting Darkness

From New York Times best-selling author Robin LaFevers comes the follow up to “sharp and breathless” (Kirkus Reviews) historical fantasy Courting Darkness. Set in the world of the beloved His Fair Assassin series, this is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones.

When you count Death as a friend, who can stand as your enemy?

Sybella, novitiate of the convent of Saint Mortain and Death’s vengeance on earth, is still reeling from her God’s own passing, and along with him a guiding hand in her bloody work. But with her sisters on the run from their evil brother and under the watchful eye of her one true friend (and love) at court, the soldier known as Beast, Sybella stands alone as the Duchess of Brittany’s protector.

After months of seeking her out, Sybella has finally made contact with a fellow novitiate of the convent, Genevieve, a mole in the French court. But when Genevieve mistakenly draws the attention of the French king to the convent of Saint Mortain and its deadly arts, she may do her sisters (and herself) more harm than good. Sybella, having already drawn the ire of the French regent, may not be able to depend on her sister and ally as much as she hoped. Still, Death always finds a way, even if it’s not what one expects.

No one can be trusted and the wolves are always waiting in this thrilling conclusion to the Courting Darkness duology, set in the world of Robin’s beloved His Fair Assassins trilogy.

Title:Igniting Darkness
Edition Language:English
ISBN:9780358335801
Format Type:

    Igniting Darkness Reviews

  • Helena of Eretz ?

    I received this complimentary ARC from the publisher, courtesy of NetGalley, in exchange for an honest review....

  • Wendy Darling

    Annnd now I have a 2019 shelf. o.O...

  • Lena

    Man, those last 50 pages were intense! The book ended too abruptly for my liking but everything before that was splendid and just what I want from historical fantasy. Knowing the author has done thoro...

  • christina

    RTC - a great ending to a great series!!!------------------------His Fair Assassin TrilogyGrave Mercy, #1 ★★★★☆Dark Triumph, #2 ★★★★☆Mortal Heart, #3 ★★★★☆Courting Darkne...

  • Natalie

    I received a sampler copy of this book to read in exchange for an honest review via netgalley and the publishers.The sampler I received was only 100 pages but I was gripped after the first 20. This bo...

  • Laura ?

    Honestly, as a finale I was a bit let down by this. The multiple POV style is not executed well enough here, and the narrative just felt disjointed and didn't flow! I felt quite bored through a lot of...

  • Sanne

    I loooved the first book in this serie so i couldn't wait for the next one. Kinda sad it was only the first 100 pages but im gonna buy it later to read. Its a very good and well writen story. The stor...

  • AJ

    I’m soooo happy to read this a whole month early! 😭...

  • Michelle

    4.5 stars Praise Mortain! I’m finally done! I have been waiting since Grave Mercy for a happy ending for these characters I have grown to love so much over these years. I will say this book in parti...

  • Inkslinger

    ARC provided by NetGalley and Houghton Mifflin Harcourt. All opinions are mine and freely given.Blog | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook "Is our meeting a secret?She sends me a scathing look over her...