Shadows of the Stone Benders

Shadows of the Stone Benders

For fans of Dan Brown's Robert Langdon novels, a riveting, action-packed thriller.

World-renowned scientist Anlon Cully is unexpectedly swept into the thick of a suspense-riddled adventure when his archaeologist uncle, Devlin Wilson, dies under suspicious circumstances.

Prior to his “accidental” fall off a New Hampshire mountain trail, Devlin made the discovery of a lifetime – unearthing undeniable proof that a technologically advanced society thrived on Earth long before archaeologists thought possible!

The key to this shocking evidence lies in a set of mysterious stones forged by a long forgotten race of ancient mariners. Instilled with formidable powers to build, communicate, fight and heal, the stones draw the ruthless attention of villainous thieves hell bent on their acquisition by any means possible… including murder.

Aided by friend Pebbles McCarver and police detective Jennifer Stevens, Anlon follows traces of bewildering clues left by his uncle in a dangerous chase to unravel the stones’ secrets before the killer strikes again and escapes with the priceless artifacts.

Peppered with the thought provoking intrigue of a Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child thriller, Shadows of the Stone Benders leaves readers questioning the technological prowess of modern man and the belief that Neolithic humans were nothing more than unsophisticated cave dwellers.

Title:Shadows of the Stone Benders
Edition Language:English
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    Shadows of the Stone Benders Reviews

  • Vikki

    This book is a thriller that seems like Indiana Jones meets the DaVinci Code. It starts with the murder of an archeologist, Devlin, who has been working on proving the civilized society started much s...

  • Alison

    I got a third of the way into this and had to quit. The story isn't really that interesting to me and the writing is (to this seasoned reader) intolerable. ...

  • Elizabeth

    This book is bad. The writing style is very immature, like something a teenager would write. The main character is a "Mary Sue" - an older, plain looking man who is a billionaire and scientific genius...

  • David Eppenstein

    I don't recall where I found this book but it was from an advertisement. The ad may have been an Amazon or Goodreads thing or maybe even Facebook but it was an ad that caught my eye. The book was offe...

  • Monnie

    Mysterious, powerful stones are linked to a society that predates the earliest known to man. The elderly archaeologist who discovers them turns up dead. His nephew, a wealthy scientist in his own righ...

  • Sheryle

    ARC provided by NetGalley and the publisher.Shadows of the Stone Benders by K. Patrick Donoghue was described by the words "For fans of James Rollins and Steve Berry, a suspense-riddled adventure." It...

  • Suzanne

    3.5 stars. Note: I received a copy of this book from netgalley, which in no way influences my review.First the things I liked: The plot of this book was interesting - I enjoyed the archaeology angle, ...

  • David Eppenstein

    I don't recall where I found this book but it was from an advertisement. The ad may have been an Amazon or Goodreads thing or maybe even Facebook but it was an ad that caught my eye. The book was offe...

  • Zippergirl

    Seeking the solution to the mystery of man's apparent leap to a fully advanced civilization in dynastic Egypt, the Tiahuanaco city-state high in the Andes mountains, and in Harappa, a marvel of archit...

  • Tish

    3.5 starsGood story with a really interesting premise--that a technologically advanced society existed long before we'd think was possible. The author introduced the idea in a way that was plausible e...