Places No One Knows

Places No One Knows

For fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart, here is a dreamy love story set in the dark halls of contemporary high school, from New York Times bestselling author Brenna Yovanoff.

Waverly Camdenmar spends her nights running until she can’t even think. Then the sun comes up, life goes on, and Waverly goes back to her perfectly hateful best friend, her perfectly dull classes, and the tiny, nagging suspicion that there’s more to life than student council and GPAs.

Marshall Holt is a loser. He drinks on school nights and gets stoned in the park. He is at risk of not graduating, he does not care, he is no one. He is not even close to being in Waverly’s world.

But then one night Waverly falls asleep and dreams herself into Marshall’s bedroom—and when the sun comes up, nothing in her life can ever be the same. In Waverly’s dreams, the rules have changed. But in her days, she’ll have to decide if it’s worth losing everything for a boy who barely exists.

Title:Places No One Knows
Edition Language:English
ISBN:9780553522631
Format Type:

    Places No One Knows Reviews

  • Maggie Stiefvater

    I can't tell if this novel is a dream wrapped in razor wire or razor wire wrapped in dream. It doesn't really matter which it is — either way, I woke up satisfied.This is a novel for lizard-hearted ...

  • Elle (ellexamines)

    ✨While I only rated this four stars, I want to note that this book has stuck with me for several years at this point and I loved it so much. This is a book you have to stick with. I don't want to pr...

  • Melissa ? Dog/Wolf Lover ? Martin

    I was hoping to love this book since it's gotten so many rave reviews but I just thought it was okay. I'm not even really sure why. I loved Waverly. She had problems following the crowd, mainly her be...

  • Alienor ? French Frowner ?

    I've been staring at my bedroom's ceiling for an hour now, trying to make sense of all the feelings bottled up inside, feelings that I can't reasonably let go adrift because I have to wake up in 4 hou...

  • Wendy Darling

    I don't usually DNF something as early as 15 pages, but the writing is so self-conscious and mannered that I don't have the patience to sit through hundreds more pages of unnatural prose and dialogue....

  • Nastassja

    Fucked-upInsecureNeuroticEmotionalThe first letter of each word is printed in oversized capitals that align vertically to spell out FINE. If you ask me what was this book about I wouldn't be able t...

  • L A i N E Y ~back in a bit~

    You know sometimes I would forget how reading is quite a fascinating experience: you never know what you’re getting yourself into. You might have assumptions from the short synopsis but largely you...

  • Jess

    I don't know if I desperately want to read this or if my head just hurts from that horribly confusing and, quite frankly, long as hell premise. ...

  • ? A ?

    Review to come___So since this cursed reading slump will not leave me alone, it's time to revisit an ol’ fave...

  • K.

    I would never have picked up this book of my own accord. I only picked it up because it was what we were reading for my book club this month. And...it kinda sorta sucked. - The plot made basically no ...