The Lost Hero: The Graphic Novel

The Lost Hero: The Graphic Novel

Jason has a problem. He doesn't remember anything before waking up on a school bus holding hands with a girl. Apparently she's his girlfriend Piper, his best friend is a kid named Leo, and they're all students in the Wilderness School, a boarding school for "bad kids." What he did to end up here, Jason has no idea--except that everything seems very wrong.

Piper has a secret. Her father has been missing for three days, and her vivid nightmares reveal that he's in terrible danger. Now her boyfriend doesn't recognize her, and when a freak storm and strange creatures attack during a school field trip, she, Jason, and Leo are whisked away to someplace called Camp Half-Blood. What is going on?

Leo has a way with tools. His new cabin at Camp Half-Blood is filled with them. Seriously, the place beats Wilderness School hands down, with its weapons training, monsters, and fine-looking girls. What's troubling is the curse everyone keeps talking about, and that a camper's gone missing. Weirdest of all, his bunkmates insist they are all--including Leo--related to a god.

Title:The Lost Hero: The Graphic Novel
Edition Language:English
ISBN:9781423163251
Format Type:

    The Lost Hero: The Graphic Novel Reviews

  • isabelle

    Decent enough.________________________________________9/1/15I'm just hoping Leo Valdez looks acceptable. ...

  • Miia

    Not as good as the novel but I still enjoyed reading this! ...

  • Cathy

    This was an very good adaptation and a very good graphic novel. I didn't know what to expect because I was so disappointed with the Lightening Thief graphic novel, and the second book was better but n...

  • Drewthereader20

    My first book for April is done!(:...

  • Elise Rose

    Ugh, I did not like this book at all. First of all, the art is about as far from my style as it's possible to get. None of the characters look right, but I guess that's just a matter of opinion. Secon...

  • Cori Reed

    Definitely not as good as the actual novel, but still a fun refresher!...

  • Jennifer

    Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson. The artist captured everything perfectly and I wish the other books were made into graphic novels so I could binge all of them. This is one of the first graphic nove...

  • Katherine

    RATING: 1.5 Out Of 5wasn't nearly as enjoyable as the novel as well as I really didnt like the drawings or the flow of the graphic novel.....

  • Sammy

    The Lost Hero: A Graphic Novel is a wonderful story by Rick Riordan. The story its self is in multiple formats, so if you would like to read it you can get the chapter book, but it you like graphic no...

  • Zohal

    Ugh...