The Dragon's Champion

The Dragon's Champion

by

, kindle, read-2018, never-again, magic, ya, 2014-reading-challenge, amazon-free-ebooks, short-list-to-read, Fantasy, Young Adult, Adventure, Fiction, Business

In the middle of his arduous training in Kuldiga Academy, Erik Lokton discovers that he is destined to become more than a mere knight. His inexperienced eyes are forced open as demons and evil creatures that had previously only haunted his nightmares awaken, and old feuds boil to the surface once more. However, Erik lacks the discipline of a seasoned knight and despite his growing knowledge of the dark forces at work in his world his curiosity and headstrong ways get him into trouble. With the help of a master swordsman and a few friends, he must learn to balance his duty to family with his destiny and responsibility to his kingdom. Yet, not all friends are true, and old debts are coming due. Erik must choose between rescuing his family, and extinguishing the crimson tide of darkness that threatens to swallow the whole realm.

Title:The Dragon's Champion
Edition Language:English
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    The Dragon's Champion Reviews

  • Ken Robson

    A really good book, in the vein of LotR, We meed Erik a student at the academy, but he is the only apprentice of Master Lepkin, unlike the other masters who have several.He is taught to do things diff...

  • Ann Thomas

    Great fun, lots of twists and turns, characters you can believe in and a solid world. Highly recommended....

  • Sean

    Tried to get into this one,but a bit too YA for me.It could be an okay book if I was about twelve or thirteen,but not for me...

  • Sasha

    I found this book to be a quite enjoyable quick read. It's a coming-of-age story centered around Erik, who is a typical boy, at first, but that quickly changes as he discovers the motives and intentio...

  • Kerry

    Very good book I love dragons and wizards and all the fantasy in between. Thus book was well written, grabbed me from the first chapter. ...

  • Jackie

    Superb. During training Erik learns he’s to become more than he imagined possible. Such an amazing fantasy story to keep you reading until the end. First book for me by this author but not the last....

  • Maurice Jones

    A truly masterful tale told by an epic author!!Well researched and plotted,beautiful,complete characters...A page-tuner and a joy to read!...

  • Kes

    1.5 starsHigh fantasy novel about a special boy who is meant to save the world.I finished the novel with no clue why this boy was meant to be special (apart from the usual "has good character etc" req...

  • Britte Ryden

    The storyline followed the typical hero's journey, with little added to make it unique. However, the major factor in this book's absolute lack of appeal was the seemingly complete lack of proofreading...

  • Epper Marshall

    This book is definitely a YA book. Magic without any apparent rules-some spells are cast with a wave or clap of the hand, a chosen one, people not communicating information that could/should probably ...