Taken By the Duke

Taken By the Duke

An eye for an eye, a sin for a sin…

Amid all the lies and scandals that fuel Society’s gossip mill, one truth has stood out: House Rothcastle and House Windbury have always hated each other.

Lady Ava Windbury prays the feud will someday end, to no avail. One dreadful night, her brother accidentally causes the death of Christian Rothcastle’s sister, a tragedy that leaves both men maimed.

Consumed by grief, Christian makes a grim decision. He will kidnap Lady Ava so that her family will feel the pain of loss as keenly as he feels the loss of his own sister. But once he has Ava in his clutches, desire takes unexpected hold. Even more surprising, she willingly surrenders to his every sexual whim—after haggling over the terms of giving up her virginity.

Too late, he realizes she is using her body for peace, not war. But just as their affair of revenges turns into an affair of the heart, the past rears its ugly head to take matters into its own hands…

Product Warnings: This book contains scenes of erotic seduction, sexual revenge and the healing power of love.

Title:Taken By the Duke
Edition Language:English
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    Taken By the Duke Reviews

  • Didi

    BUDDY READ WITH THE FAMOUS SORAYA!! WHO IS MY MEMORABLE FIRST! IT WAS A PLEASURE MY DEAR!Having read Jess Michaels before, I had probably higher than normal expectations for this book. Everything Forb...

  • Daniella

    Taken By the Duke is an empty story buried beneath copious amount of sex, and a weak romance. It doesn't have any soul, nothing to connect the readers to it. The characterisation is flat, shallow and ...

  • Isabel

    Oh!!! I do love historical romances!!!! And this one I love as well! I love Christian beauty and vulnerability and I love Ava strenght and the power that she had so she could find peace in a war of ge...

  • Tin

    Jess Michael's Taken by the Duke is the start of her Pleasure Wars series, which has all the strains of William Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet, and amped up with the Jess's own twist to the tale of a ...

  • Amy

    An erotic historical romance with an abundance of romance that takes it a step beyond. TAKEN BY THE DUKE by Jess Michaels is more than I ever expected from an erotic historical romance. It’s powerfu...

  • Iza Brekilien

    These days, I'm into hot historical romances and I loved another book by Jess Michaels, so I picked this one up randomly.Unfortunately, I hadn't really read the plot - my bad.It's the "he kidnapped me...

  • Mary - Buried Under Romance

    Wonderful historical romance paying homage to classic stories of Romeo and Juliet and Beauty and the Beast. Full review to come via Romance Junkies....

  • Stella

    Ever since I discovered Jess Michaels' writing I know that if I'm in the mood for some seriously scorching historical romance she is the person to go to. Her novels are sinfully delicious, addictive a...

  • Kristin

    This was my first read by this author, though I've heard many good things about her books. This was exactly what I was hoping - an interesting story, well developed main characters, and well, it was p...

  • Diane Peterson

    Taken by the Duke (Pleasure Wars, #1) was a fast-paced, erotic Regency tale of love and revenge in the vein of Romeo and Juliet. It was very sexual, but deeply emotional as well. I liked that there wa...